Default Books You Studied at School - do you hate them now?

What books/plays did you study at school? And do you hate them now?

For myself, I studied the following, among others:

Animal Farm (GCSE) - I appreciate George Orwell's writing, but he's a hard author to actually LIKE. We were told not to say that Squealer was a propaganda machine, because Squealer is a pig. It's an allegory, you see. Yeah, that was drummed in quite hard.

Wuthering Heights (A-Level) - OK, I'm a big sop. I loved this book, possibly because I was one of the few in the class who actually read the damn thing. It's got an interesting structure, with the build up in the first generation mirroring the decline of the second. Or something.

Lord of The Flies (GCSE) - One of the best things about studying Lord of the Flies at school was that you immediately identified the characters. That's right, we identified our Ralph, our Jack and more importantly, a large number of chubby, bespectacled Piggies. Who got 'beats'.

Paradise Lost Books 1-3 (A-Level) - This needs to be studied, it's virtually unreadable at a first glance. But once someone points out the poetry and genius of the structure, it's fine. I say fine, I mean tolerable. I did chuckle when Moloch and Belial turned up, because if you swap round the first letters it sounds like 'Bollock'. Oh yes!

So which school books would you keep in your Paradise and which ones do you wish were lost?
    Pity. I have no understanding of the word. It is not registered in my vocabulary bank. EXTERMINATE!

We did Wuthering Heights at A-Level in such minute detail that it sapped all that was good out of the novel and made it such a chore to study. I never want to read the novel again, sadly. I'm sure it's great, but my main memories are of the sheer tedium of lesson after lesson discusiing Chapter 10 in far too much detail.