Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Are Big Finish Missing a trick? Not any more!

Hi,
    To start with if I am startimg this in the wrong place sorry I am new to this.
    Right now to explain my title, Are Big Finish missing out on getting more sales of the audio series by not making then available to download either by itunes or on thir own website. With more people owning some type of mp3 player I think it would be nice to be able to download directly to computer so then you could transfer it on to an mp3 player.
    It would also be quicker for people to get the latest adventure as well and mybe they might get more people buying the audios because they could get them straight away and not have to pay the money and wait for the cd to come through the post.
    Any way that's my view feel free to put me right on any thing I have typed.
    Thanks for reading
    Bye.
    Chris.

Pip Madeley Guest

Hi Chris

I've read that Big Finish are starting to offer some of their audios for download:

Big Finish Productions has announced some new releases and projects for 2008. Recently. they have begun experimenting with online digital downloads. Currently the only title available though this method is Phantom of the Opera. The forthcoming Stargate series is slated to feature this as well. There is currently no announcement on the Doctor Who line being released in this way.

Well you're in the right place for this question.

It's a good thought & may be in the future they will, but for me I prefer the CD in the post.

Ah, I see Pip got here first!

Thanks for the replies, shame no news on the Dr Who front. Are the Stargate audios Big Finish are doing along the same lines as Stargate SG1 and Atlantis as I really enjoy those shows.

The FAQ on their old site used to say that their licence with the BBC didn't allow them to sell downloads of Dr Who.