Thread: Blur

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Blur

Blur have announced the release of their second best-of compilation.

The career-spanning Midlife, which includes 25 tracks over two discs, will be available from June 15.

The compilation from the recently-reformed group features the first album appearance of 1992's non-LP single 'Popscene'.

Blur released the 18-track The Best Of Blur in 2000.

The full tracklisting of Midlife is as follows:

CD One

'Beetlebum'
    'Girls & Boys'
    'For Tomorrow'
    'Coffee & TV'
    'Out Of Time'
    'Blue Jeans'
    'Song 2'
    'Bugman'
    'He Thought Of Cars'
    'Death Of A Party'
    'The Universal'
    'Sing'
    'This Is A Low'
    CD Two

'Tender'
    'She's So High'
    'Chemical World'
    'Good Song'
    'Parklife'
    'Advert'
    'Popscene'
    'Stereotypes'
    'Trimm Trabb'
    'Badhead'
    'Strange News From Another Star'
    'Battery In Your Leg'
    I'm not a blur expert but looks like some eccentric non-single choices there, perhaps fans could confirm? Anything missing?

Use this thread to share your devotion to Colchester's finest!

Si.

Hang on, where's "Country House"? And "Charming Man"?

Si.

Hmm- not so much a singles collection, more a collection of the best Blur songs it seems. There's No Other Way seems to be another major omission, but I'm glad to see Popscene getting a look in this time round, along with Chemical World which is a huge favourite of mine.
    Looking at it, it's pretty strong collection- there are some very good album tracks included there.

I might get this one too. You never know.

Anyway, as I've said before Blur were my Britpop band. I adored them and they're a band I've always come back to since, aside from 13 which was a bit rubbish overall.

Si xx

I've just got my handcuffs and my truncheon and that's enough.

No End Of A Century! That's one of their best songs.