Thread: BT Infinity

Default BT Infinity

Does anyone here use BT Infinity and if you do would you recommend it?

I am with Sky at the moment and pay £15.00 a month and only get on average 1mb speed. I tested my phone line and BT estimate a maximum of 28mb for £18.00. SO if it's really any good it has to be worthwhile switch as we ahve the PC, 2 wii's and an x-box all needing to use the internet.
    I’m being extremely clever up here and there’s no one to stand around looking impressed! What’s the point in having you all?

I'm not an expert, but I'd go to Money Saving Expert as a first recourse for this sort of thing.

http://www.moneysavingexpert.com/phones/cheap-broadband

They usually have good links to the comparison sites.

I think the thing to watch out for is the cap on your downloads - may be 60GB or something. Only really an issue if you download movies or games.

I've been pestering my housemate to switch us from rubbish Talk Talk to BT Infinity for six months now. Talk Talk are bastards though and it's a nightmare trying to cancel them. Infinity's fibre optic and has to be the best option for anyone not in a Virgin Media area. If you are in a cabled area I'd go with Virgin.
    Dennis, Francois, Melba and Smasher are competing to see who can wine and dine Lola Whitecastle and win the contract to write her memoirs. Can Dennis learn how to be charming? Can Francois concentrate on anything else when food is on the table? Will Smasher keep his temper under control?

If only the 28th century didn't keep popping up to get in Dennis's way...

#dammitbrent

The eleventh annual Brenty Four serial is another Planet Skaro exclusive. A new episode each day until Christmas in the Brenty Four-um.

Virgin still hasn't installed digital in my area so they are not an option. Infinity is fibre optic only to the local box in the street after that it's copper wire into the house but it still delivers faster speeds.