View Poll Results: How would you rate Evil of the Daleks?

Voters
9. You may not vote on this poll
  • 10: I am a professor of a much wider academy of which human nature is merely a part

1 11.11%
  • 9: You will spread the Dalek factor through the entire history of EARTH!

2 22.22%
  • 8: The final end...

5 55.56%
  • 7: There is only one form of life that matters - Dalek life!

1 11.11%
  • 6: I've beaten you, and I don't care what you do to me now

0 0%
  • 5: Do not feed the flying pests!

0 0%
  • 4: Quick Miss Waterfield, up your passage.

0 0%
  • 3: Why?

0 0%
  • 2: Just whose side are you on?

0 0%
  • 1: What do you expect? WHAT DO YOU EXPECT?

0 0%

Default Rate and Discuss: Evil of the Daleks

The Doctor has lost the TARDIS and finding it again involves in an audacious Dalek trap! The Daleks want the Human Factor, and they want their biggest enemy to secure it for them... surely nothing can go wrong?

What do you think of Evil of the Daleks?

I've just got my handcuffs and my truncheon and that's enough.

I adore the extant Episode 2, and there are some really neat ideas here (it's David Whitaker at his most eccentric, let's be honest). Oh, and some astonishing acting talent too. But oddly enough, and rather like a lot of Season Four, there's just something about this story I can't quite connect with. (Probably because so much of it is missing, to be fair!) So although I was tempted to give it a 9, in the end I've gone with an 8.